Ramapo Staff Association

Meeting of the Executive Board

June 11, 2024 | 2:45 pm | Webex

ATTENDEES: Abbe Benowitz, Reilly Cox , Kerri Castellano , Karley Berrios , Ariana Rivera

AGENDA/MINUTES

- 1. Great job with the Rita's and Raffle! It went over very well and was cost efficient! Next time bring extra cups and spoons.
- 1. Budget update
 - a. Budget
 - b. We have \$61 remaining. How should we spend it? Plates, napkins, small plastic cups for Rita's and spoons, Dove chocolates, gift cards.
- 2. BOT meeting on June 25th. Karley will be attending. Please include the following in your remarks:
 - a. Game Night with SGA and FA was a wonderful event and attended by many. We finished off the semester with a Rita's Italian Ice event which drew a large crowd and provided a nice break in the day.
 - b. Congratulate Keivon Hemmings from EOF on being our Graduate Student Speaker and remind everyone that he was also our UG Student Speaker in 2018.
 - c. Thank all offices involved in making Commencement activities a big success Registrar, CSI, Events & Conferences and the President's Office. Big shout out to all the staff that volunteered at all the events.
 - d. Congratulations to the staff members who received President's Awards. See Below.
 - e. We had a recent election to fill the remaining Member-at-Large position. New board member is...
- 3. When the packet comes out for the BOT meeting, take a look through it and see what other staff highlights we can include.
- 4. Election. There are three nominations and it closes today.

Staff Leadership Awards

Nicole Videla Susan Petro Evan Kutzin Peter Rice

Staff Excellence in Service Awards

Bernadette Connors

Allie Polan-Clarke Dylan Heffernan Kate Levin Melissa Celik Lori Zuccola

Cross-Core Team Project Award

The Ramapough Munsee Indigenous Partnership Task Force: Nicole Morgan Agard Rachel Sawyer-Walker

Ivy Payne

Dr. Walter/Chuck Stead (Faculty)

Dr. Neriko Doerr (Faculty)

Dr. Sarah Koenig (Faculty)

Steven Owl Smith (Ramapough Munsee Member) Kevin Powell (Ramapough Munsee Member)

Michael Yankovich

Roger Mitchem